93 Problems app help Chat and friends

Sharing your location

Live location with chosen friends is end-to-end encrypted; a group map is not.

  1. 1In Friends, choose who may see your location: close friends, friends or a list.
  2. 2Turn on Share my location now.
Concept
Friends vs a group map

Location shared with friends is end-to-end encrypted: only they can read it. On a group map, members see you while you share, and our servers can read it.

In the background, your location is only sent while you’re navigating.

More in Chat and friends